First

 

 

Happy New Year! 明けましておめでとうございます*・゜゚・*:.。..。.:*・'(*゚▽゚*)’・*:.。. .。.:*・゜゚・* Any new years goals or resolutions? My resolution last year was to ‘not give a fuck what other people think about me’ and I think I did pretty well with that. 2012 honestly sucked and I’m glad that it’s gone. I’m looking forward to taking this new year on with some fresh perspective and new ways of thinking and doing things. So no resolutions. But I did set a goal that I’ve never set before… to read a certain amount of books through the year! 

Image

(First book to be read in 2013)

Books that I will read in 2013!!!

Books & series that are currently out:

  1. The Diviners – Libba Bray
  2. The Lost Girl – Sangu Mandanna
  3. Beta – Rachel Cohn
  4. Partials – Dan Wells
  5. What’s left of Me – Kat Zhang
  6. Alice in Zombieland – Gena Showalter
  7. The Hallowed Ones – Laura Bickle
  8. All the Things I’ve Done – Gabrielle Zevin
  9. Because It Is My Blood – Gabrielle Zevin
  10. Team Human – Justine Larbalestier & Sarah Rees Brennan
  11. Reached – Ally Condie
  12. The Space Between – Brenna Yovanoff
  13. The Replacement – Brenna Yovanoff
  14. Paper Valentine – Branna Yovanoff

A Song of Ice and Fire series:

  1. Game of Thrones
  2. A Clash of Kings
  3. A Storm of Swords
  4. A Feast of Crows
  5. A Dance with Dragons

Immortal Beloved Trilogy

  1. Immortal Beloved
  2. Darkness Falls
  3. Eternally Yours

Fire and Thorns Trilogy:

  1. The Girl of Fire and Thorns
  2. The Crown of Embers
  3. The Bitter Kingdom

Revenants Trilogy:

  1. Die for Me
  2. Until I Die
  3. If I should Die

New Releases:

  1.  The Essence (The Pledge #2) – Kimberly Derting – Jan 1st
  2. Splintered – A.G. Howard – Jan 1st
  3. Through the Ever Night – Veronica Rossi – Jan 8th
  4. Shades of Earth – Beth Revis – Jan 15th
  5. Unravel Me – Tahereh Mafi – Feb 5th
  6. Sever – Lauren DeStefano – Feb 12th
  7. The Indigo Spell – Richelle Mead – Feb. 12th
  8. Pivot Point – Kasie West – Feb 12th
  9. Mind Games – Kiersten White – Feb 19th
  10. Dualed – Elsie Chapman – Feb 26th
  11.  Requiem (Delirium #3) – Lauren Oliver – March 5th
  12. Clockwork Princess – Cassandra Clare  – March 19th
  13. 17 &Gone – Nova Ren Suma – March 21st
  14. Vengeance Bound – Justina Ireland – April 2nd
  15. Dead Silence (The Body Finder #4) – Kimberly Derting – April 16th
  16. Taken – Erin Bowman – April 16th
  17. The Elite (The Selection #2) – Kiera Cass – April 23rd
  18. Unbreakable (Unraveling #2) – Elizabeth Norris – April 23rd
  19. Coda – Emma Trevayne – May 7th
  20. Gameboard of the Gods – Richelle Mead – June 4th
  21. The Moon and More – Sarah Dessen – June 4th
  22. Seige and Storm (The Grisha #2) – Leigh Bardugo – June 4th
  23. PODs – Michelle K. Pickett – June 4th
  24. Infinityglass (Hourglass #3) – Myra McEntire – June 25th
  25. Enders – Lissa Price – July 4th
  26. The Coldest Girl in Coldtown – Holly Black – Sept. 1st
  27. Antigoddes – Kendare Blake – Sept. 10th
  28. Frozen – Melissa de la Cruz – Sept.
  29. Divergent #3 – Veronica Roth – Sept 26th
  30. The Chaos of Stars – Kiersten White – Nov 1st
  31. Shatter Me #3 – Tahereh Mafi – Nov.
  32. Nevermore #3 – Kelly Creagh
  33. The Retribution of Mara Dyer – Michelle Hodkin

What are you planning on reading in the new year?

8 thoughts on “First

  1. kawaii_candie

    jesus woman, are you really gonna read all that?! the only book i’m super looking forward to reading this year is the last Wheel of Times book!! XD it’s a pretty awesome-tastic series if you haven’t read it… (like it better than Game of Thrones…)

    Reply
    1. river Post author

      Yup! I’m going to try my best 🙂 There are about 11 on there that I am DYING to read, but all of these I really really want to read.

      I’m not really into high-fantasy (I’m only reading the Game of Thrones books because I watched the TV show and feel weird not reading the books…) so I never got into the Wheel of Time books ^^

      Reply
    1. river Post author

      I think I can do it as long as I don’t get so blown away by one and find myself unable to read anything for the next month like I did when I read THE UNBECOMING OF MARA DYER XD

      Reply
    1. river Post author

      Good luck 😀 Thankfully I don’t have a lot of physical books here with me, so I’m planning on getting through the ones that I have on my kindle and between the new releases that I’m waiting for 🙂

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Happy New Year from River | River & Sam

Leave a Reply

