February – Five

Image

Lola and the Boy Next Door – Stephanie Perkins

Looking for Alaska – John Green

Sever – Lauren DeStefano

The Indigo Spell – Richelle Mead

Mind Games – Kiersten White

 

February was a good month for books, but I somehow managed to not only get behind… but to read less than I did in January. Granted in January I did have winter vacation, so that helped, I was actually busy WRITING in Feb. Currently taking a small break from that to focus on some other things, but this is giving me more time to read.

Best book of February was MIND GAMES. I flew through this in two days and couldn’t put it down. I am dying for the next one. Next up was SEVER, the final book in the Chemical Garden Trilogy. This was a BEAUTIFUL ending to a good series, and I love how there were a million things answered. A lot of people were broken up over certain deaths, but for me they worked. THE INDIGO SPELL was a welcome installment in the Bloodlines series, and I was SO excited to learn that it’s NOT the last book in the series. 

I also went off on a bit of a contemporary fiction tangent thanks to January’s favorite, ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS. I though LOLA AND THE BOY NEXT DOOR was good, but not AS good as ANNA. I gave John Green a shot and I hope to get back to more of his books in the future.

March only has ONE book that I’m dying for, CLOCKWORK PRINCESS, so I’m putting myself on a book buying ban (unless I find a good deal for kindle) for the next month. I need to catch up on my February reads, and some of the other kindle deals that I have sitting on my kindle. Good luck self!

Leave a Reply

