You Know How I Do

Wow blog, I feel like I am so neglecting you! So I thought I’d do a ‘life’ post. As I predicted, summer is here and things are super busy. My reading has slowed down a little bit, but I’ve drastically reduced my TV and computer time in favor for helping my husband and spending time with him.

BPHzrKuCIAA-1xa

In Japan the summer can get really hot and humid. A lot of people feel like they’re living in hell on earth, but for me it’s a million times better than the dry, freezing, poorly-heated-home winter. Also, Japan isn’t the only country in the world with hot summer, and this causes me endless hours of being annoyed with everyone and their bitching.

A few days ago I was finished with work, it was about 5:30pm, and I was sitting in the train station looking outside at the ocean… and I noticed that there WAS no ocean, just a giant white mist cloud. As I sat there the cloud grew… and grew… it was like something out of a freaking horror movie! The photo above shows the cloud getting bigger within a few seconds of each photo. Pretty freaky!

BPIS0CWCMAEEedO

BOTjswACYAA6AsD

BOTo9pECAAA9NtG

In book news I’ve read 7 books so far this month, and I’m DYING waiting for Edelweiss to either approve/decline my requests for the new Harper titles. I also got this lovely swag and SIGNED BOOKS! My co-blogger Sam hooked me up with a signed copy of MONUMENT 14: SKY ON FIRE and I love love LOVED that book. My mom also finally gave up my signed won copy of HOW MY SUMMER WENT UP IN FLAMES and I can’t wait to dig into that. The pen shaped like a match cracks me up! I think I’ll stat using it at work and amuse my students with it.

Also don’t forget about Sam and my CONTEMPORARY SUMMER FLING that we’re hosting. This week we’re going to post about THE MOON AND MORE!

2 thoughts on “You Know How I Do

Leave a Reply

