ARC Review – The Chaos of Stars, by Kiersten White

ImageTitle: The Chaos of Stars
Author: Kiersten White
Rating: ★★★★ 1/2
Synopsis: Isadora’s family is seriously screwed up.

Of course, when you’re the human daughter of Egyptian gods, that comes with the territory.

Isadora’s sick of living a life where she’s only worthy of a passing glance, and when she’s offered the chance to move thousands of miles away, she jumps on it. But as much as Isadora tries to keep her new world and old world apart, she quickly realizes there’s no such thing as a clean break when it comes to family.

 

River’s Review:

I received an ARC from the publisher and I’m writing this honest review to say THANK YOU!

I LOOOOOVE Kiersten White’s books so much and while this wasn’t my favorite, I enjoyed it a lot. I had some trouble getting into it, and found the first 15% to be painfully boring, but once Isadora moved to live with her brother, things picked up.

I loved the mythology, the modern setting, the characters, and THE ROMANCE. I love how White writes such interesting and hilarious, realistic characters. Isadora and Ry were so great! I also enjoyed how this is a standalone, it’s refreshing after all of the series that I read.

Honestly, after seeing all of the bad reviews and not really being sold on the blurb (it makes this book sound WAY different than it really is) I’m really happy that it exceeded my expectations.

 

One thought on “ARC Review – The Chaos of Stars, by Kiersten White

Leave a Reply

