Books We’re Excited For Releasing in 2014

River and I are totally trapped under a pile of books at the moment, but that doesn’t me we aren’t excited to read more. Today we’re going to share our Top Five that we are most excited to get our grubby hands on.

River’s Top Five:

13518102

1) Salvage, by Alexandra Duncan (Greenwillow)

2) Tease, by Amanda Maciel (Balzer + Bray)

3) (Don’t You) Forget About Me, by by Kate Karyus Quinn (Harper Teen)

4) After the End, by Amy Plum (Harper Teen)

5) Alienated, by Melissa Landers (Disney Hyperion)

Sam’s Top Five:

18599748

1) Guy in Real Life, by Steve Brezenoff  (Balzer + Bray)

2) Dorothy Must Die, by Danielle Paige (Harper Teen)

3) Prisoner of Night and Fog, by Anne Blankman (Balzer + Bray)

4)  The Rule of Three, by Eric Walters (Razorbill Canada)

5) (Don’t You) Forget About Me, by by Kate Karyus Quinn (Harper Teen)

So these are the books that River and I are beyond excited about. One treat I will let you in on is that “Guy in Real Life” is going to be participating in an upcoming feature over at RPGamer.com (video games in a book blog? How dare you, Sam!), so there will be a few goodies related to that one that will likely be cross-posted to here.

Coming up River and I are going to share our Top Five Favourite Books that we read in 2013. Keep in mind they may be actual 2013 releases, or just books we finally got to within the year. In the comments let us know what 2014 releases you’re excited for and why you simply cannot wait for them!

3 thoughts on “Books We’re Excited For Releasing in 2014

  1. Kelly L.

    For some reason, I thought Alienated was released already. It’s probably because I’ve seen around with These Broken Stars A LOT.
    And Dorothy Must Die! I can’t wait to read that one too! 😀

    Reply
  2. Amy McNulty

    I’m always behind with books. Like I almost always read them years after everyone else has… Because I’m busy catching up with books from years ago! XD I guess Ruin and Rising and A World Without Princes are from the only two series I’m caught up with coming out with another book next year, I think…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

