River & Sam’s Fave Books of February

At the beginning of each new month, River and I decided we wanted to share with you guys our favourite read (or reads in the case of February) for that month. Why? Because sometimes its awesome to showcase favourites! February was an odd month for River and I as we both experienced reading slumps up the yin-yang, so it’s was impressive for both of us to have two favourites for the month of February. Without further ado, here’s our picks.

River’s Book(s) of the Month:

tease18820442

Tease by Amanda Maciel & (Don’t You) Forget About Me by Kate Karyus Quinn

So neither of these books are out yet and our reviews for them won’t go live until closer to their release dates, but these two are definitely books to watch I think. River expressed how Tease is one of those books where it’s “crappy people doing crappy things” and not understanding repercussion, and I have a bizarre love for those types of stories because I suppose it baffles me that there are people out there who behave that way. (Don’t You) Forget About Me by Kate Karyus Quinn sounds as creepy and intriguing as her debut Another Little Piece, which I still haven’t read yet (story of my life, huh?). Needless to say, these books should be on your radar.

Sam’s Picks:

1363812516068341

Vicious by V.E Schwab and The Truth About Alice by Jennifer Mathieu

Ah, Vicious, the book that sunk its teeth into me and refused to let go. To be honest, I wasn’t sure how much I was going to love Vicious considering I am still fairly new to Victoria Schwab’s work, but her characters are so wonderfully crafted that it was so easy to fall into the world and its evils. I spent a good chunk of this book yelling at the characters because dammit, they were totally listening to me (no, no they weren’t) and I was just completely engaged. Also for the record, I am totes Team Victor even though the whole team thing is overrated.

My second choice, which almost gave Vicious a run for its money was The Truth About Alice which, like I mentioned above with Tease, is about crappy people being crappy, but where it works here is that you get everyone else’s perspective from the party, but Alice’s POV is non-existent. The reader is forced to put the pieces together in a wonderfully intriguing mystery where you don’t know who is telling the truth and who is crafting a new lie. I was glued to this book, so much so that I was bitter when my Kindle died while I was reading it. I had to know all the answers! Our review for this book will be coming up very soon  even though this book does not release until June.

So there you have it! What was your favourite book(s) you read in the month of February? Please share in the comments — we’d love to know!

5 thoughts on “River & Sam’s Fave Books of February

    1. samcmar Post author

      I shall have a post with our responses soon. I am so sorry for the delay, but River and I have been living in the nut house all of March. SO SORRY!

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Villains with Victoria Schwab - #K8chat Thursday 3/13 at 9pm EDT! - Kate Tilton, Connecting Authors and Readers

Leave a Reply

