Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Things on my Bookish Bucket List

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish.

Top Ten Things On My Bookish Bucket List (could be blogging related, book related etc. — meeting authors, reading x many books per year, finishing a daunting book, etc.)

River

1. Read all of the books that I own! I have a HUGE problem with buying books and then I get a huge stack and… it’s never ending.

2. Meet Maggie Stiefvater. I just want to meet her and have her sign my Raven Boys books and thank her for Ganseyyyyy.

3. Buy my favorite ARCs. I feel bad that I almost never buy finished copies of ARCs that I love. I mean, I HAVE, but not many. I always want to though, but then I tell myself to buy something that I haven’t read so… hopefully someday I can flesh out this collection a bit.

4. Re-read The Raven Boys at least once a year. So far I am totally winning this.

5. Go to BEA. Now that I’m going back to the USA this seems like something I could totally do!

Sam

1. I am going on a book ban starting April and ending the 1st of June (post to come on that), so I am going to be updating bi-weekly on the progress of that. April is when all my exams are happening, May I have visitors the whole month, and I challenged myself to read 15 of my own books (excluding ARCs). I think I might fail. The bucket list item is really I just want to see (and record) how long I can go without buying a book. 🙂

2. Meet Marissa Meyer. She’s come to Toronto twice and both times she has come I have been unable to make it out to one of her signings and it makes me horribly sad.

3. Clear out at least 5 chubby books (over 500+ pages) because damn, I have quite a few on my shelf like Eon, The Count of Monte Cristo, nearly all my adult fantasy novels… yeah, chubby books are hard.

4. Clear out at least five non-ARC books off my Kindle. I have so many not ARCs on my Kindle that keep getting pushed back and it breaks my heart. I just got Gail Carriger’s “Crudrat” on my Kindle (from kickstarting the audio book) and I LOVE her books, but ARCs keep taking priority and it makes me unhappy some days. 😦

5. Run some giveaways on the blog. I am working on the first one still and it’s more of that I haven’t had the time to sit down and put the post and contents together thanks to a different kind of bookish giveaway I will be doing over at RPGamer in the upcoming weeks. I think we may definitely do Contemporary Summer Fling again with a giveaway. That was such a fun experience. ❤

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Things on my Bookish Bucket List

  1. Cait

    Yes yes yes omg yes to #2. Except I’m thanking her for Ronan. Gansey too. ALL OF THEM. And Chainsaw. *ahem* I’d love to meet Marissa Meyer…or any other. So far (as I know, like maybe I’ve met an under-cover-author) I’ve never met any or had my books personally signed. That would be beyond amazing. My TTT!

    Reply
    1. river Post author

      I would def. thank Maggie for all of them, but Gansey the most ;D But yes omg I would love to meet more authors. I’ve only met one (Jaqueline Carey) and gotten a book signed.

      Reply
    1. river Post author

      I’m really sad that BEA is going to move from NYC so now that I’ll actually be close it’s going to be far away (I think it’s moving to Vegas, waaaahhh) so I’m not sure if I’ll be able to go anytime soon 😦

      Reply

Leave a Reply

