Bout Of Books 10 Read-a-thon!

So in a last minute decision, I’ve decided I’m going to participate in the Bout of Books Read-a-thon. I realize it seems a bit crazy consider May is such an insane month for me (sadly, my Scottish visitors leave me this week — I want to keep them forever), on top of video game review assignments, a wedding to go to and a wedding to plan. but I figure it would be good to do something for myself, at my own pace. The event begins tomorrow, May 12th and finishes on the 17th.

The goal I am pledging is to read FOUR BOOKS. I realize what little of a number that is for me, but this week will still be busy until Thursday night, so between now and Thursday night, I’m just going to take my time and then power through the last few days and see my results. This will also help me with my April-May Book Ban Challenge, as I’ve only read 10/15 of my personal, physical books for that challenge, so I need to try and sneak in a few more of those outside of the ARCs I read. I have no idea WHAT I am reading yet, but on the 18th (or the day after), I’ll share the results of how I did and leave some progress reports over on my Twitter account.

Hopefully, I do better than four books. I look forward to hearing from those doing the challenge and seeing their progress as well! 🙂 I also hope I get a few review books read here and there because I do have some reviews that need to be knocked out and shared. Hope to hear from you all soon!

Also REMINDER: ARC Mystery Box Giveaway is running until NEXT weekend! Get your entries in for free books US/CAN readers!

 

2 thoughts on “Bout Of Books 10 Read-a-thon!

    1. samcmar Post author

      I’m glad! I love how casual it is, so I hope I can read at least four books. I’ve finished 1 so far, so that is a start, yes? Are you participating too? 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

