SIT DOWN! SHUT UP! READ THIS! – July Edition

Well, July is right around the corner, so it’s time to share with you all the next round of SIT DOWN! SHUT UP! READ THIS! River and I have been craving dystopian and contemporary reads since it’s summer now, and we thought we’d give each other a bit of what each of us were craving.

Sam’s Pick for River:

12157407

In the After by Demitria Lunetta

So River has a fear of zombies, and I’m the ass who is making her read a zombie book. This isn’t an ordinary zombie book though! It’s got a surprising amount of tension and emotion. Plus Amy is actually a fantastic protagonist and her relationship with Baby is really something special. Hopefully, River won’t have nightmares from this one after she reads and if she likes it will read In the End with me. 😀

River’s Pick for Sam:

12578313

Golden by Jessi Kirby

I know on good authority that this is a favourite of River’s. River also knows how much I love a good contemporary novel. I’ve had a copy of Golden since it released last May, but I have yet to read it (although funny enough I read Kirby’s other two books). I’m pretty sure once I open this book I won’t be able to stop reading it! Cannot wait!

There you have it for this edition of SIT DOWN! SHUT UP! READ THIS! Look forward to our thoughts on these books at the end of the month!

2 thoughts on “SIT DOWN! SHUT UP! READ THIS! – July Edition

Leave a Reply

