Book-tube-a-thon TBR!

So the Book-tube-a-thon is happening from July 14th to July 20th, starting at midnight, wherever and whatever your timezone is! This event is hosted by Ariel and sponsored by the Book Depository! Ariel recently posted the list of challenges for the event, which you can check out  here:

All right, so I’m not really into Vlogging (I don’t think folks wanna look at my mug and listen to me ramble), but I am definitely doing the reading challenges and I’ll be sharing my progress every day next week. Here’s the challenges…

The Reading Challenges:
A book with pictures.
Start and finish a series.
A book with red on the cover.
A book someone else picks out for you.
A book from the genre you’ve read the least this year.
A book to movie adaptation
Read seven books.

This may look easyish, but it’s surprisingly difficult to get caught up in certain aspects, the book to movie adaptation one though me for a bit of a loop until my fiancée made a good suggestion. Here’s the books I plan on reading and the challenges associated with them!

BsCSKGzIQAAHEOV

A book with pictures. Momo by Michael Ende OR Codename Sailor V by Naoko Takeuchi (or both!)
Start and finish a series. The Summer Trilogy by Jenny Han
A book with red on the cover. Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo
A book someone else picks out for you. Golden by Jessi Kirby (selected by my co-blogger, River)
A book from the genre you’ve read the least this year. Genre least read: Non-fiction, book: Tokyo Vice: An American Reporter on the Police Beat in Japan by Jake Adelstein (crime! yakuza! memoir! Japan! Yay!)
A book to movie adaptation American Psycho by Bret Easton Ellis (which I got from the library)
Read seven books. My goal if I read the pile above will be 9. If I get 7, that rocks too.

So this is my TBR for the event, one which I hope I can complete in the week, but we’ll see what challenges I may face, because real life has magic powers to mess with reading fun timez.  If you end up participating in Book-tube-a-thon, let me know! I’d love to see your TBR or how you are approaching the challenges. At the end of the day, it’s all for fun and literacy, which are good reasons alone to participate.

Good luck, and have fun!

Leave a Reply

