Book-tube-a-Thon Day #1 Update

All right, let’s see today’s progress, shall we?

Number of books completed: 2

Number of pages read: 510

Currently Reading: American Psycho by Bret Easton Ellis

Cups of Tea Had: 3

Reading Challenges Completed: 2/7

A book with pictures.
Start and finish a series.
A book with red on the cover.
A book someone else picks out for you. (Selected by my co-blogger, River!)
A book from the genre you’ve read the least this year.
A book to movie adaptation
Read seven books.

Completed Books:

Golden, by Jessi Kirby (Challenge Completed: A book someone else picks out for you.) – 277 pages.

Drama by Raina Telgemeier (Challenge Completed: A book with pictures) – 233 pages.

Commentary:

I would say Day 1 was very productive. I finished Golden and was completely in love with it (more when SDSURT happens at the end of the month), and unexpectedly I picked up Drama by Raina Telgemeier and it was adorkable in every way. A really sweet graphic novel about understanding “change” (especially from a middle school to high school mentality, which I loved). So these two books knocked out TWO challenges! I also started American Psycho (what’s this? Sam reading an adult book that is NOT fantasy or science fiction? Confusion!) and it’s making me super uncomfortable, but not uncomfortable enough that I don’t want to see it through to the end. I’m more curious to watch the movie once I’m done reading the book because I heard the film was tamer? We shall see! Hopefully, Day 2 is equally productive!

Leave a Reply

