Book-tube-a-Thon Day #2 Update

Number of books completed: 4

Number of pages read: 949

Currently Reading: The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

Cups of Tea Had: 2

Reading Challenges Completed: 3/7

A book with pictures.
Start and finish a series.
A book with red on the cover.
A book someone else picks out for you. (Selected by my co-blogger, River!)
A book from the genre you’ve read the least this year.
A book to movie adaptation (Read the book, now to grab the movie from the library!)
Read seven books.

Completed Books:

Golden by Jessi Kirby (Challenge Completed: A book someone else picks out for you.) – 277 pages.

Drama by Raina Telgemeier (Challenge Completed: A book with pictures) – 233 pages.

American Psycho by Bret Easton Ellis (Challenge Completed… Sorta: A book to movie adaptation) – 399 pages

Sleepless Knight by James Sturm – 40 pages

Commentary:

Great day of reading. I was only about 100 pages into American Psycho yesterday, so it was great to finish it off (even though I absolutely hated it, though admittedly I can totally see why others would enjoy it). I also finished a graphic novel ARC I had on my iPad, Sleepless Knight, which doesn’t come out until 2015, but it is SO CUTE. I will definitely have a review of it soon! After that I started The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han, the first of the Summer trilogy, and I’m liking it a lot. It’s an easy read to get sucked into, though I’m not sure how I feel about a lot of the characters yet. Hopefully, I have great progress tomorrow (though I have an insanely busy day in store!). What’s your #booktubeathon progress? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

