Book-tube-a-Thon Day #3 Update

Number of books completed: 5

Number of pages read: 1225

Currently Reading: Codename: Sailor V, Vol. 1, by Naoko Takeuchi & Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

Cups of Tea Had: 2

Reading Challenges Completed: 3/7

A book with pictures.
Start and finish a series.
A book with red on the cover.
A book someone else picks out for you. (Selected by my co-blogger, River!)
A book from the genre you’ve read the least this year.
A book to movie adaptation (Read the book, now to grab the movie from the library!)
Read seven books.

Completed Books:

Golden by Jessi Kirby (Challenge Completed: A book someone else picks out for you.) – 277 pages.

Drama by Raina Telgemeier (Challenge Completed: A book with pictures) – 233 pages.

American Psycho by Bret Easton Ellis (Challenge Completed… Sorta: A book to movie adaptation) – 399 pages

Sleepless Knight by James Sturm – 40 pages

The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han (Challenge Started: 1 out of 3 books completed for this series) – 276 pages.

Commentary:

I am exhausted from doing adult things today, so this will be a quick update. I finished The Summer I Turned Pretty and overall I liked it, but I have some mixed feelings about it. Haven’t been able to quite put it into words yet, I asked Twitter to pick my next read: Ruin and Rising won by a landslide, which means Tokyo Vice will probably be read towards the end of the event (it’s for the challenge of a genre I’ve read the least of this year, I picked non-fiction). Hopefully I will have a much more cheery update tomorrow, but blarg, I am pooped!

Leave a Reply

