Book-tube-a-thon Wrap up!

BtBM7qYIIAAY1YxNumber of books completed: 10

Number of pages read: 2833

Cups of Tea Had: 2 a day was the average.

Reading Challenges Completed: 7/7

A book with pictures.
Start and finish a series.
A book with red on the cover.
A book someone else picks out for you. (Selected by my co-blogger, River!)
A book from the genre you’ve read the least this year.
A book to movie adaptation (Read the book, now to grab the movie from the library!)
Read seven books.

Completed Books:

Golden by Jessi Kirby (Challenge Completed: A book someone else picks out for you.) – 277 pages.

Drama by Raina Telgemeier (Challenge Completed: A book with pictures) – 233 pages.

American Psycho by Bret Easton Ellis (Challenges Completed: A book to movie adaptation/genre you’ve read the least: horror) – 399 pages

Sleepless Knight by James Sturm – 40 pages

The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han (Challenge Started: 3 out of 3 books completed for this series) – 276 pages.

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo (Challenge Completed: A book with red on the cover) – 417 pages

Codename: Sailor V, Vol. 1, by Naoko Takeuchi – 276 pages

It’s Not Summer Without You, by Jenny Han – 288 pages

Seconds by Bryan Lee O’Malley – 336 pages

We’ll Always Have Summer, by Jenny Han – 291 pages

Commentary:

I completed all the challenges for #booktubeathon! I am so happy! It didn’t quite work out with my original set TBR (I didn’t get to Tokyo Vice, but it was the only book I didn’t get to) and I read more than I expected myself to. I’ll definitely be doing this event again, but I had some very good and productive reading days. I finished the Summer trilogy, which I thought was all right — I didn’t love it as much as I thought I did, but some of the character changes within each book was a bit too jarring for my tastes (Especially Jeremiah the cheater! That came out of left field considering his previous characterization). Still, I liked Han’s prose a lot and I am going to check out her newest book.

I am also said that I finished the Grisha Trilogy, and I feel like it’s going to be hard for me to say goodbye to that world since I’m still thinking about it. I also loved ALL the graphic novels I read during the week, and I think they are all worth checking out.

But for now, I am pooped. Have an awesome Monday!

Leave a Reply

