ARC August Challenge – ACCEPTED.

ARC-August-2015

This Challenge is Hosted by Octavia over at Read. Sleep. Repeat (Sign Up Post Linked!)

So I probably shouldn’t be attempting this challenge, buuuuut… I can’t say no to challenges for some reason. This is probably the worst month for me to be attempting this challenge since I’m getting married in August, I have guests staying with me after the wedding,  review content for RPGamer, and I’m likely working Fan Expo on top of all of it. I don’t think I’ll be able to power through all my ARCs (because that is impossible!), so I am making a goal to complete ten ARCs for the month.

Here are the ten ARCs I am going to attempt to complete this month.

  • The Rise of Aurora West by Paul Pope (Release Date: September 30th)
  • I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson (Release Date: September 16th)
  • Sparkers by Eleanor Glewwe (Release Date: September 30th)
  • Spirit’s Key by Edith Cohn (Release Date: September 9th)
  • The Evidence of Things Not Seen by Lindsey Lane (Release Date: September 16th)
  • Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang (Release Date: September 9th)
  • The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place by Julie Berry (Release Date: September 23rd)
  • Firebug by Lish McBride (Release Date: September 23rd)
  • 100 Sideways Miles by Andrew Smith (Release Date: September 2nd)
  • Feral by Holly Schindler (Release Date: August 26th)

These are the bunch I am going to TRY and read in August, as well as review. I’m just so swamped in ARCs that I need to really just make the time and jump into them head first without fear, I’ll be a lot happier if I can get my pile down a bit more, especially since I put myself back on a library and book buying ban because of the giant pile of shiny ARCs.

If you’ve read any of these let me know in the comments. I hope I can get through a lot of these, but I don’t know if I can. I’mma gonna try, though! Also if you’re doing the event, let me know so I can cheer you on!

2 thoughts on “ARC August Challenge – ACCEPTED.

  1. Amanda

    I have to look up The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place because that title made me laugh. I hope its good! I’m trying to commit to 8! GL!! And congratulations on the upcoming wedding!

    Reply
    1. samcmar Post author

      Thank you! Good luck to you and congrats on your recent marriage! There will definitely be a review for “The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place” because it just sounds so fabulous!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

