ARC August Update #2

 

ARC-August-2015ARC August Challenge!

 

 This Challenge is Hosted by Octavia over at Read. Sleep. Repeat (Sign Up Post Linked!)

 

Here are the ten ARCs I am going to attempt to complete this month.

 

  • The Rise of Aurora West by Paul Pope (Release Date: September 30th)
  • I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson (Release Date: September 16th)
  • Sparkers by Eleanor Glewwe (Release Date: September 30th)
  • Spirit’s Key by Edith Cohn (Release Date: September 9th)
  • The Evidence of Things Not Seen by Lindsey Lane (Release Date: September 16th)
  • Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang (Release Date: September 9th)
  • The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place by Julie Berry (Release Date: September 23rd)
  • Firebug by Lish McBride (Release Date: September 23rd)
  • 100 Sideways Miles by Andrew Smith (Release Date: September 2nd)
  • Feral by Holly Schindler (Release Date: August 26th)

Progress Report: I finished two more ARCs this week, Spirit’s Key and The Evidence of Things Not Seen. The first book I absolutely adored, the second book… well you can wait for my review to see how I felt about it. Let’s just say the feelings weren’t positive. I’m about 21% through Holly Schindler’s Feral, which has been a mixed bag of a read for me simply because the tension level is very all over the place. I still think I liked her middle grade book I read a lot more than this one. I’m also reading The 100 because Netgalley offered me it and the upcoming sequel as galleys, so I’m going to make some time for those. Should be tricky though considering… I’m getting MARRIED on Sunday!

Yep! Married! And then I’ve got out of town guests staying after the wedding for a whole week afterwards so I think all my reading is going to take a nose dive for a bit. Still I’m going to try my best, but I make NO promises! Anywho, how is your ARC August going? What have you been reading? Let me know in the comments!

 

Leave a Reply

