ARC August Challenge Wrap Up

ARC-August-2015ARC August Challenge! This Challenge was Hosted by Octavia over at Read. Sleep. Repeat 

  • The Rise of Aurora West by Paul Pope (Release Date: September 30th)
  • I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson (Release Date: September 16th)
  • Sparkers by Eleanor Glewwe (Release Date: September 30th)
  • Spirit’s Key by Edith Cohn (Release Date: September 9th)
  • The Evidence of Things Not Seen by Lindsey Lane (Release Date: September 16th)
  • Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang (Release Date: September 9th)
  • The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place by Julie Berry (Release Date: September 23rd)
  • Firebug by Lish McBride (Release Date: September 23rd)
  • 100 Sideways Miles by Andrew Smith (Release Date: September 2nd)
  • Feral by Holly Schindler (Release Date: August 26th)
  • 21 Days by Kass Morgan (Release Date: September 9th)

7/11

Progress Report: I did pretty poor on this ARC August Challenge. Admittedly life was crazy busy, I got married, had visitors for over a week, and just getting myself ready to start library classes again, doesn’t make up for my attempt at this. I could have done better! If it’s any consolation, I am reading an ARC right now, which is Sparkers, and what ARCs I didn’t finish this month I will for sure be carrying into September.

Truthfully, I read graphic novels more than anything else. They are quick, take less time, and it was ultimately what I was craving in the end. I decided since I’m doing another book ban challenge, I’m reading whatever I want in those two months since I’m going to be swamped with school work. You’ll likely see reviews from me, but as to how many? Only time will tell.

How did you do on the ARC August Challenge? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

