River & Sam’s Fave Books of September

September was an awesome month of reading for River and I. In fact, we had the hardest time picking favourites this month simply because we read so much awesome stuff. Some with reviews (either already live or coming soon) or books that we just finally managed to get to in our TBRs. The book ban has kinda helped me knock out stuff in my TBR, and to be honest, whatever little dents I can make, I am happy. So on to the favourites!

River’s Picks

13639182 20877295 134385721) Beware the Wild by Natalie C. Parker (Review coming soon)

2) In a Handful of Dust by Mindy McGinnis

3) Althea & Oliver by Christina Morachio

As you can see, River had some really great picks for September, so much so that she struggled to pick just one. All three of these books sound fantastic, and when I’m not drowning in my own pile of books, I may have to check them out (or if River pulls a SIT DOWN! SHUT UP! READ THIS! on me for one of these which is also possible!)

Sam’s Pick:

7945878

Hold Still by Nina LaCour

Before any of you scream at me for it, yes I adored I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson and it’s definitely a contemporary novel you should read. HOWEVER! Of all the books I read in September, this is one my thoughts kept going back to, and for such a short read it packs a huge punch. This book gets inside your very soul and it’s so easy to feel trapped the way Caitlin does throughout the entire story. Poetic, lyrical, and downright haunting, this is a book I’m going to be buying for everyone I know. EVERYONE.

What did you think of our September favourites? Let us know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

