Bout of Books 12.0 Read-a-thon! – Completion!

BoB12-200x200

So I have to admit, I think Dragon Age: Inquisition beat out my last week of holidays, though I’m proud of the small dent I made during the Bout of Books 12.0 Read-a-thon.  I didn’t do daily updates (I find that always a bit overwhelming), but I figure I’d share my stats for the event because I did manage to read a fair bit, even if I didn’t entirely get to that TBR I made (I got to some of the books, not all).

Here’s what I completed:

1) My Heart And Other Black Holes – 320 pages (ARC, Review coming soon!)

2) All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven – 384 pages (ARC, Reviewed!)

3) The Day the Dead Came to Show and Tell by Mira Grant – 84 pages (e-Novella)

4) The Baby-Sitters Club: Claudia and Mean Janine (Baby-Sitters Club Graphic Novels #4)
by Raina Telgemeier  & Ann M. Martin – 176 pages (Graphic Novel)

5) El-Deafo by Cece Bell – 233 pages (Graphic Novel)

6) Batwoman, Vol. 3: World’s Finest (Batwoman Vol. II #3) by J.H. Williams III & W. Haden Blackman – 168 pages (Graphic Novel)

7) Amulet, Vol. 4: The Last Council (Amulet #4) by Kazu Kibuishi – 209 pages (Graphic Novel)

8) Rutabaga the Adventure Chef: Book 1 (Adventure Chef #1) by Eric Colossal – 128 pages (Graphic Novel ARC, Review coming soon!)

So in total I read 8 books (2 books, 1 novella, 5 graphic novels) and my page count was 1702 pages. Not too shabby considering I’m getting ready for my LAST SEMESTER EVER and playing a lot of DA:I and writing articles. I wish I had read less graphic novels, except for the part where I’m not because I adore graphic novels and tend to binge on them. Unfortunately, I don’t think I can finish one more book before the read-a-thon is over (I’m about 79% into Inked by Eric Smith for review, and it’s okay…).

Also related by unrelated, remember how I said I was doing the Book Riot 2015 Read Harder Challenge? Well, I’m 3/24 books read for it. I’ll try to post a bit of my progress at the end of the month so I can show you guys where I’m at with that. Any who, here’s hoping to more productive reading and less Dragon Age! (Oh who am I kidding, there’s never less Dragon Age.)

One thought on “Bout of Books 12.0 Read-a-thon! – Completion!

Leave a Reply

