#Project TBR Results

This is going to be a quick post because I need to start getting ready for my field placement (starting today, woot). As I mentioned previously, I was participating in #projecttbr. It was a week long read-a-thon from February 16th to the 22nd, and the challenge was to read five books that fit particular themes. Sadly, I only completed three books. I’ll share with you the book and the challenge it completed.’

2) Read a book over 500 pages. How to Win At High School by Owen Matthews

3) Read a book with green on the cover. Mosquitoland by David Arnold

5) Read a sequel to a book you’ve been wanting to read for awhile. Codex Born by Jim C. Hines

I’m a little disappointed in myself that I didn’t get to the other two books (I started another one yesterday and didn’t get very far).

Sadly for the next couple weeks it looks like I will be doing nothing but ARC reading. Meanwhile, checking my February stats so far since the month isn’t over yet, but all I’ve done this month is read ARCs. I liked a lot of them, but I fell behind in my own personal reading. Outside of the four March paper ARCs I have, I’ve decided March is going to be whatever I feel like reading. There will be reviews in March, don’t fret! But I am hoping to have some other content for you guys soon.

Hopefully next read-a-thon I’ll have better results! 🙂

Leave a Reply

