ARC August — Week 1 Wrap Up

ARC-August-2015

Week One of ARC August hosted by @ Read. Sleep. Repeat. was an interesting attempt considering it was happening at the same time as the Book-tube-a-thon. My goal is to read ten out of the books I’ve listed below:

  • Violent Ends edited by Shaun David Hutchinson (September 1st)
  • Crenshaw by Katherine Applegate (September 22nd)
  • The Blackthorn Key by Kevin Sands (September 1st)
  • All Fall Down, by Ally Carter (Already Out)
  • Switch by Ingrid Law (September 1st)
  • Your Voice Is All I Hear by Leah Scheier (September 1st)
  • What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler (September 22nd)
  • Another Day (Every Day #2) by David Levithan (August 25th)
  • Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray (August 25th)
  • Stand-Off by Andrew Smith (September 8th)
  • A Sense if Infinite by Hillary T. Smith (Already Out)

Number of ARCs read: 2/10

Not bad so far, and I’m currently in the middle of one as of writing this post, because in my Book-tube-a-thon TBR, I used three ARCs as picks in order to complete some of the challenges. I ended up reading All Fall Down by Ally Carter, which was an ARC I got back in January at the OLA Super Conference. Sad it took me this long to read it because it was a TON OF FUN (and you can see the review here). Then I read Violent Ends edited by Shaun David Hutchinson, which is… you know what? No spoilers on that one. Just go pick it up when it releases. I mean it. Our review here on the blog will appear a little later on in the month.

I hope to pick up the pace in the coming weeks. My goal is to really get a lot of these August and September titles DONE and ready to go. Wish me luck!

One thought on “ARC August — Week 1 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

