ARC August — Week 2 Wrap Up

ARC-August-2015

Week Two of ARC August hosted by @ Read. Sleep. Repeat. was quite successful if I do say so myself. It may also have helped that the Book-Tube-A-Thon is over and now my focus is strictly on ARCs (witht he odd personal read thrown in). My goal is to read ten out of the books I’ve listed below:

  • Violent Ends edited by Shaun David Hutchinson (September 1st)
  • Crenshaw by Katherine Applegate (September 22nd)
  • The Blackthorn Key by Kevin Sands (September 1st)
  • All Fall Down, by Ally Carter (Already Out)
  • Switch by Ingrid Law (September 1st)
  • Your Voice Is All I Hear by Leah Scheier (September 1st)
  • What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler (September 22nd)
  • Another Day (Every Day #2) by David Levithan (August 25th)
  • Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray (August 25th)
  • Stand-Off by Andrew Smith (September 8th)
  • A Sense if Infinite by Hillary T. Smith (Already Out)

Number of ARCs read: 5/10

This week I only completed two more ARCs, which were Crenshaw and The Blackthorn Key (both which I highly recommend when they release!). I feel like I need to be picking up the pace, but I just finished David Levithan’s Another Day  and I think it’s slowed my pace down for reading ARCs… to the point where I may have binge read a few non-ARCs on the side. Yeah,  did not enjoy that one and you’ll see in the review.

Goal for week three is to try and have at least three more ARCs read, because I REALLY do want to make my goal of ten. We shall see how it goes though. 😦

2 thoughts on “ARC August — Week 2 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

