What’s On Sam’s Shelves! – Part One!

I was having a bit of fun one day taking some shelfies and I thought it would be a lot of fun to share the kinds of goodies that sit on my book shelves. Since I have book shelves in a variety of areas in my house, I thought it would be fun to go into the rooms and take pictures to share the goodies on my shelves. For this first instalment, we are looking are things on my shelves in my office.

On my ARC Shelf:

arcshelf

In order we have Lenneth from Valkyrie Profile, Frog from Chrono Trigger, and Riou from Suikoden II. A friend of mine gifted these to me as a Christmas present and I LOVE them. If you can’t tell I am a big, big gamer (and may in fact write for games!). These are the only items on my ARC/borrowed shelf.

Read Shelf:

readhself6

We have Mitsuru Kirijo (Persona 3) and Agent Carter (from Agent Cater). They are in the badass women of badass corner!

readshelf1

We are a Star Wars household. When I got married last year, this was the cake topper. My friend Kiki built it for us (light sabers included)

readshelf2

My collection of Funko Mass Effect toys minus Grunt. So in order it’s Shepard, Tali, Lego Bride and Groom, Miranda and Garrus. πŸ˜€ (I also have Funko Harley Quinn from Batman and Robb Stark from Game of Thrones but they were on a non-bookish shelf, oops!)

readshelf3

I am a huge Simpsons nut, so we have some Lego Simpsons characters, my Kirby Amiibo, and then Lego Shakespeare and Hot Dog Man.

readshelf4

On the other side of Mitsuru and Agent Carter we have Junpei (also from Persona 3) and JACK FROST! Who is the mascot of the company Atlus, who makes the Persona games.

readshelf5

My Persona 4 figure collection, which include two Chies, one Rise, and two Yukikos.

On the TBR Shelf

tbrshelf1

My Atelier Annie SD figurines which I LOVE. And Lenny from the Simpsons because he’s cute looking in this form.

tbrshelf2

My Final Fantasy minis along with a Stick of Truth Kyle (dressed as the Elven Lord) and a fish keychain that a student made me while I was teaching ESL for many years.

tbrshelf3

And on top of the TBR shelf we have a Lucina amiibo, Orange Slime (from Dragon Quest), Mirror Kirby, and Chibiterasu (from Okamiden)

I hoped you enjoyed seeing what goodies are on my office shelves. I actually have two TBR shelves but there’s nothing exciting on top of those sadly. I’ll pick another room and another set of shelves soon! What’s on your shelves that you love? What books on the TBR shelf do you see that I should READ? Lemme know in the comments.

One thought on “What’s On Sam’s Shelves! – Part One!

  1. Magini - books

    you’ve got some nice stuff there πŸ˜€
    I love the cake topper. When I was at my friends’ wedding last year they had all this light saber fight before cutting the cake and they cut it with an actual saber πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

