River & Sam’s Fave Books of August

Another month gone, and a ton of reading was completed by both River and myself. Let’s just hop on into things, shall we?

River’s Pick:

22595271

The Unquiet
by Mikaela Everett (coming Sept. 22nd)

While I was at #FrenzyPresents back in August, I had the opportunity to learn more about this novel, and it sounds wonderfully messed up. I sounds a little like Elise Chapman’s Dueled series, with more of science focus. River absolutely was obsessed with this one over the month, basically shaking me to read it. Have a read it yet? No, but I will since the concept sounds fantastic! Plus, if you’re curious, we’ll have a review for this one going live closer to the release date.

Sam’s Pick:

24885763

Violent Ends edited by Shaun David Hutchinson (Out Now)

This book, this book, this book. How emotionally raw you left me. I couldn’t get over how complex this book was in terms of its creation, the over-arching narrative, and how everyone’s piece connected in the story. I have gushed about this one before, so if you want to see my thoughts in more detail, check out my review!

What was your favourite book you read in the month of September? Let me know down in the comments, as I always love to hear what folks are reading!

Leave a Reply

