River & Sam’s Fave Books of September

Can you believe another month is up guys? Only three months of the year left. Surely that’s enough time to read another bajillion books right? RIGHT? On with the faves!

River’s Pick:

18245617

Future Perfect by Jen Larsen

This book has been getting some really unique buzz, both positive and negative. Some people find this book to be incredibly offensive to body types, or see it as morally objective in terms of how body image is presented. River, however, really loved this one. She saw it in a very different light I think than others, and I think there’s a lot to be said on how people view and object to literature on body image. Also, I heard this has cute puppies. This is a book I am curious to check out once it arrives at work just to see where I fall in terms of criticism.

Sam’s Pick:

24807186

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

THIS BOOK, OMG. Okay, while I would have had lots of favourites this month (Six of Crows, Uprooted, What We Saw), this was the book that never left my mind throughout the month of September. The ending was pitch perfect, I loved the characters, the world, everything about it. Also I may have the best co-blogger ever because she was the one who gave me her extra copy! But seriously, this book will make you go through a slew of emotions, and it’s so adrenaline pumping that I found myself whining at work one day because all I wanted to do was go back to reading this damn book. YOU MUST CHECK IT OUT! Seriously, it releases this month! No excuses!

What were some of your favourite that you read in the month of September? Let us know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

