ARC Review – I Crawl Through It by A.S. King

23203744Title:  I Crawl Through It

Author: A.S King

Rating: ★★★★

Synopsis: Four talented teenagers are traumatized-coping with grief, surviving trauma, facing the anxiety of standardized tests and the neglect of self-absorbed adults—and they’ll do anything to escape the pressure. They’ll even build an invisible helicopter, to fly far away to a place where everyone will understand them… until they learn the only way to escape reality is to fly right into it.

Huge thank you to The Novl for sending me a copy of this book!

River’s Review:

Ya know despite how weird this book was and how little sense it made at times, I actually enjoyed it. I found myself starting it and being totally lost and hoping that it was going to have some huge AH-HA moment in the end where everything was cleared up and I just kept going and it was weird because it just FLOWED. And while I could probably spend a long time trying to puzzle out ~the meaning~ behind everything, I’ll leave that for someone’s English 101 class.

This is my first A.S. King book. I’ve heard that her books are weird, but I’m down for weird books! I used to be a huge book snob and would only read really weird books! And this was weird and it was supposed to be weird but at the same time I’m surprised at how easy it was to read. And I enjoyed it for that.

I honestly don’t know what else to say about this book. I can totally see why some people hated it and why some people couldn’t finish it, but I’m glad that I gave it a shot and I’m interested in checking out King’s other work.

One thought on “ARC Review – I Crawl Through It by A.S. King

Leave a Reply

