River & Sam’s Fave Books of October

It’s hard to believe there is only two months of the year left, but there you have it. October was an awesome month for reading, though I did not get to read as many spooky reads as I would have liked. I am now in the middle of the six hundred page beast The Life and Death of Zebulon Finch: Volume 1, and right now it is fitting the bill well as my spooky read. It’s so good, you guys! I can’t wait to share my thoughts on it with you guys soon.

Anywho, we had favourites this month! Let us share them!

River’s Pick:

17234659

Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray

If I am being honest, I thought River would have picked Front Lines by Michael Grant, if only because she had been fangirling it a good chunk of the month. However, then she read this book and told me in all caps how I need to read this series RIGHT NOW. Considering all the books we own and share between each other… I’m going to be in big trouble soon if I don’t get to this one soonish. Anywho, check out River’s recent review of the book!

Sam’s Pick:

24248906

Cloudwish by Fiona Wood

My friend Katharine over @ Ventureadlaxre always shares her favourite Aussie authors with me. Last year she introduced me to Fiona Wood and sent me both Wildlife and Six Impossible Things, both I devoured and gave five stars to. It’s no surprise then that this would be my favourite book of the month simply because since I had heard about Cloudwish, I knew it would be everything I love in a tough contemporary read — it did not disappoint. Seriously though, if you love raw and tough contemporary reads, you need to check out Fiona Wood.

And there you have it! What was your favourite read in October? Let us know in the comments!

 

Leave a Reply

