River & Sam’s Fave Books of November

ONE MONTH LEFT YOU GUYS. And I still have so many damn books to read. I am not winning, and I’ve read almost four-hundred books/comics/graphic novels. Seriously. I keep hoping I’ll make a bigger dent in my own TBR pile and then I get distracted by ARCs and library books… OH WELL. Here’s the favourites from November that we read!

River’s Pick:

25639296

The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas (Release Date:  April 19th 2016)

River is totally getting ahead of herself and has jumped into the 2016 releases. I can’t say I’ve read as many as she has already, but this one was a lot of OMG and OMG DMs via Twitter. She said this book made her uncomfortable, which means I need to check it out.

Sam’s Pick:

18667779

Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour

The Death and Life of Zebulon Finch almost snagged my pick for November, until I read this book. It’s actually one of the picks I chose for my Book Riot 2015 Reading Challenge (which means I only have ONE book to read now!). This book made me laugh, cry, scream, feel uncomfortable. It was such an emotional experience from start to finish. I kept thinking about it when I wasn’t reading it (and even while I was working). LaCour is two for two for me (I just have one more of her books to read to be caught up), but seriously if you like a read that will emotionally deck you, this is a good one.

December is upon us, and that means I am going to try and read my little heart out. I still have three weeks of work and then both my libraries close for the holidays (omg two weeks off! All for reading! And being social.. I guess.) How many books are you going to try and squeeze into the month of December? What are you still desperate to read before the year is up? I want to know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

