Feature — My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories

MyTrueLoveGaveToMe_animated_PS[4]My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories

If you love holiday stories, holiday movies, made-for-TV-holiday specials, holiday episodes of your favorite sitcoms and, especially, if you love holiday anthologies, you’re going to fall in love with My True Love Gave To Me: Twelve Holiday Stories by twelve bestselling young adult writers, edited by international bestselling author Stephanie Perkins. Whether you enjoy celebrating Christmas or Hanukkah, Winter Solstice or New Year’s there’s something here for everyone. So curl up by the fireplace and get cozy. You have twelve reasons this season to stay indoors and fall in love.

Huge thank you to St. Martin’s Press for sending me a finished copy of this!!!

Guys guys guys *points to book cover* IT’S MOVING!!!! Ahh so cute. I love this book so much. I actually am using it as a Christmas decoration in my home right now. It is just that perfect. So I was VERY excited when St. Martin’s Press asked me if I would feature it on my blog. I was like duh!!!! Everyone needs to read this book because it is the most PERFECT holiday read out there! Out of the twelve stories it’s so hard to choose my favorites, but I think that White, Rowell, & Black’s are my favs. But I read them all (which is rare for me when it comes to anthologies of short stories. I usually skip and pick and choose) and really enjoyed each one.

I think the best thing about this book is that it celebrates the winter holidays in very unique ways. Don’t think of his as a Christmas book. It has way more than just Christmas to offer. So dive in, or pick up a copy and pass it on (as I am! This is going to be my sister’s Christmas present… shhhh don’t tell!)

Happy Holiday’s friends!!!!

One thought on “Feature — My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories

Leave a Reply

