River & Sam’s Fave Books of January!

A new year means there’s going to be new monthly favourites. For those of you who may be new to the blog, River and I always try to share a favourite book of the month that we want to recommend to you all. Without further ado, here’s the picks!

River’s Pick:

25742635Behold the Bones by Natalie C. Parker (Release Date: February 23rd 2016 by HarperTeen)

River’s Thoughts: This was one of my most anticipated books for 2016 and I am so happy to say that it lived up to my expectations!!! It’s a perfect companion to Parker’s debut, Beware the Wild and I was SO happy to return to Sticks and these characters! This book is so creepy and so damn country I can’t even stand it!!! I was enchanted from the start and I am crossing my fingers that there will be a third book because I am not ready to leave the swamp!

Sam’s Review:

25332036A Week Without Tuesdays by Angelica Banks

Sam’s Thoughts: This book was a recent release, but my goodness, this it what top grade middle grade is like! Finding Serendipity was one of my favourite reads from last year, and the sequel was just as awesome. This series is full of imagination and charm, and It will get you excited for a whimsical adventure. If you love middle grade, or have a middle grade lover in your life, get them reading this series!

What was your favourite read in January? Let us know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

