#ARCAugust Week One Wrap Up!

ARC-August-2015

I love #ARCAugust. #ARCAugust is hosted by the amazing Octavia & Shelly @ Read. Sleep. Repeat and I swear they don’t know how much I love this little event that they run. I mentioned in a previous post that my TBR pile for this event was a tad over-ambitious, but honestly, after this first week I have made some awesome progress.

  • The Dog Who Dared to Dream by Hwang Sun-mi (September 6)
  • This Adventure Ends by Emma Mills (October 4)
  • The Infinity Year of Avalon James by Dana Middleton (October 11)
  • Missy Piggle-Wiggle and the Whatever Cure by Ann M. Martin (September 6)
  • Girls Like Me by Lola St.Vil (October 4)
  • When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore (October 4)
  • Speed of Life by J.M Kelly (October 11)
  • Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Córdova (September 6)
  • Every Hidden Thing by Kenneth Oppel (September 20)
  • The Inquisitor’s Tale: Or, The Three Magical Children and Their Holy Dog
    by Adam Gidwitz (September 27)
  • Blood For Blood by Ryan Graudin (November 1)
  • Afterward by Jennifer Mathiu (September 20)
  • Write This Down by Claudia Mills (September 27, ebook)
  • The Swan Riders by Erin Bow (September 20)
  • Mark of the Plague by Kevin Sands (September 6)

Total Read: 4/16

Favourite Read This Week: Afterward by Jennifer Mathieu. This book, just, ugh, feelings.

You’ll notice two more items were added to this list. That is because @SimonTeenCA sent me a few September ARCs, and now I definitely need to make sure they get reviewed. Here’s a pick fo what they sent me!

Co9FUYbWYAMwi9F

I am hoping to have as productive #ARCAugust, and we’ll see how I roll next week. Right now I am in the middle of Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Córdova, which I am enjoying very much. It’s definitely got a very different paranormal vibe to it which is keeping me hooked. As for the books I’ve recently finished, expect to see reviews of them on the blog very soon!

If you are particpating in #ARCAugust, how did your first week go? I’d love to know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

