#ARCAugust Week 3 & 4 Wrap Up!

ARC-August-2015

#ARCAugust is hosted by the amazing Octavia & Shelly @ Read. Sleep. Repeat and if you aren’t participating — you should be. Let me talk to you guys about epic fail — the reason there was no week three update was because I had only read one book off my list. It was an amazing book, but one book wasn’t worth making an update post over. However, I have managed to knock more off my list coming into the final week. Let’s see what I have completed, shall we?

  • The Dog Who Dared to Dream by Hwang Sun-mi (September 6)
  • This Adventure Ends by Emma Mills (October 4)
  • The Infinity Year of Avalon James by Dana Middleton (October 11)
  • Missy Piggle-Wiggle and the Whatever Cure by Ann M. Martin (September 6)
  • Girls Like Me by Lola St.Vil (October 4)
  • When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore (October 4)
  • Speed of Life by J.M Kelly (October 11)
  • Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Córdova (September 6)
  • Every Hidden Thing by Kenneth Oppel (September 20)
  • The Inquisitor’s Tale: Or, The Three Magical Children and Their Holy Dog
    by Adam Gidwitz (September 27)
  • Blood For Blood by Ryan Graudin (November 1)
  • Afterward by Jennifer Mathiu (September 20)
  • Write This Down by Claudia Mills (September 27, ebook)
  • The Swan Riders by Erin Bow (September 20)
  • Mark of the Plague by Kevin Sands (September 6)

Total Read:11/16

I am SO CLOSE to finishing my list if you can believe it. I am currently in the middle of Girls Like Me (well, ten pages in), so I think I can manage getting these last four titles done. Who wants to take bets that I can do it?

My favourite of the two weeks? When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore. I have written a review for it, but to be honest I don’t think my review can even do the book justice in terms of what it entails as a novel. It’s beautiful, smart, sensitive, and I just hope everyone reads it.

With one week left to go, here’s hoping I can knock out these last four. Stay tuned to the blog over the next few months as all these books will have reviews on the blog. How is your #ARCAugust going? Have you read any of these? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

