#ARC August Wrap Up!

ARC-August-2015

#ARCAugust is hosted by the amazing Octavia & Shelly @ Read. Sleep. Repeat! Thank you again ladies for running an awesome event!

Let’s see the results!

  • The Dog Who Dared to Dream by Hwang Sun-mi (September 6)
  • This Adventure Ends by Emma Mills (October 4)
  • The Infinity Year of Avalon James by Dana Middleton (October 11)
  • Missy Piggle-Wiggle and the Whatever Cure by Ann M. Martin (September 6)
  • Girls Like Me by Lola St.Vil (October 4)
  • When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore (October 4)
  • Speed of Life by J.M Kelly (October 11)
  • Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Córdova (September 6)
  • Every Hidden Thing by Kenneth Oppel (September 20)
  • The Inquisitor’s Tale: Or, The Three Magical Children and Their Holy Dog
    by Adam Gidwitz (September 27)
  • Blood For Blood by Ryan Graudin (November 1)
  • Afterward by Jennifer Mathiu (September 20)
  • Write This Down by Claudia Mills (September 27, ebook)
  • The Swan Riders by Erin Bow (September 20)
  • Mark of the Plague by Kevin Sands (September 6)

Total Read:12/16

Well, my last week of #ARCAugust was a bit of a bust as I only finished Girls Like Me. I am super proud of myself for the number of books I managed to complete during the event, as well as the number of reviews I managed to write as well. I always find #ARCAugust to be a super motivating and positive event to participate in and it was no different this year. I only hope everyone else had a crazy awesome #ARCAugust and managed to get through a chunk of their ARC backlog. I still don’t feel like I made enough of a dent, but you know what? Can’t be hard on myself considering I see my results as quite the accomplishment.

Here’s hoping I have as much success in September!

Leave a Reply

