#TBRTakedown 5.0 Results

Sooooooo…. #TBRTakedown 5.0 happened back at the beginning of February and I never did share my results with you guys on how I did. It ran from Feb 6-12 and was hosted by Shannon @ Leaning Lights, who if you’ve never watched her booktube channel, you should, she is a treasure. I was hoping to complete all five books and challenges, and sadly only completed three (though I read the other two books I missed this month as well). Here’s a picture of my TBR:

c3yabjkxuaa9zts The Challenges! (* indicates it was completed during that week)

1) TBR Shelf for Over a Year – The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks
by E. Lockhart (3.5/5 Stars)

2) Most Recent Book Haul – The Crossover by Kwame Alexander* (4/5 Stars)

3) First Book in a Series – A Spy in the House (The Agency #1) by Y.S. Lee* (3/5 Stars)

4) Sequel in a Series – Windwitch (The Witchlands #2) by Susan Dennard (3.5/5 Stars)

5) Out of Your Comfort Zone – The Season of You & Me by Robin Constantine (romance)* (1/5 Stars)

So the only two book I didn’t get to were The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks and Windwitch. However, I did make time this month to finish them and I am glad that I did. If you ever have the chance to participate in this readathon, you absolutely should make the time. It’s a ton of fun to do the challenges and come up with a workable TBR for the event. Hopefully Shannon runs another one soon!

Leave a Reply

