#TomeTopple Readathon

 

It’s been awhile since I have participated in a readathon, but I thought for the month of April I’d continue to work my way through my Shelf of Shame. Frankly, having 200+ unread books and working at a library is both the best and worst things in the world, so readathons really are an amazing way to motivate yourself to work through the TBR. This readathon happens for two weeks, from April 7th to the 20th in your timezone.

Well, Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes created a really great readathon and one that focuses on those pesky 500+ page reads. If I am being honest, I always find myself super intimidated by the chunkier books, and perhaps that simply stems from the fact that I am always worried about padding in books. However, I have a few chunky books in my Shelf of Shame that I thought this would be a great chance to knock one or two books out of my TBR.

Here’s what I have selected as my TBR:

  • A Conjuring of Light by V.E Schwab
  • The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee

There are also challenges you can do to make your experience a bit more rewarding as well. They are:

1. Read more than 1 tome
2. Read a graphic novel
3. Read a tome that’s part of a series
4. Buddy read a tome (use goodreads and twitter to find buddies!)
5. Read an adult novel

With the two books I’ve selected, I feel like I may be able to complete challenges 1, 3, and 5. Except that A Conjuring of Light fits all three of those challenges. I think this readathon is going to be a lot of fun, and definitel check out #TomeTopple to see what folks will be reading these next two weeks. I’ll let you all know at the end of the month how well I did! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

