An Adventure in Port Union

Hi everyone! I realize I’ve been fairly quiet on this blog lately. A lot of it has to do with my personal life and how busy I’ve been. I’ve been working on purging parts of my life in different ways, and I’m trying to work on dealing with my grief by doing different things that make me happy. Today, I went on an adventure to a beautiful waterfront park near where I live and my best friend and I took my dog for a long hike, seeing beautiful landscapes. I thought I’d share some photos from that wonderful experience.

During our walk we saw a “Ghost Bicycle.” I thought this was gorgeous looking, so I snapped this photo. I do wonder what the real story behind this is though.

Different shots along the park path of Lake Ontario on the East side.

Dakota having some fun swimming in Lake Ontario. She looks SO HAPPY. She is best dog after all.

Some important words of wisdom.

My little dirty girl.

And we had an amazing walk. Dakota was pooped and have a huge nap (except when she thought something was happening in the car, then she’d shoot up to look). This was such a calm and great experience for me. We walked nearly 10,000 steps and it was just so good to be next to the lake, staring out at the water and realizing how important these little moments truly are.

Leave a Reply

